GT Academy Demo Impressions (PS3)

Is this a demo for Gran Turismo 5? I still don’t know. :???:

I’m not a big fan of the Gran Turismo series anyway and I get the feeling that for me it will have to go some to unstick Dirt 2 as my driving game of choice.

On the other hand this demo was pretty good fun as a few of us all went online to try and find out who could post the best time.

It looks good graphically and is realistic in it’s handling – so much so that everyone I’ve seen play it has skidded off the first corner muttering obscenities. :lol:

I know that this ‘demo’ is meant as some kind of marketing thing with the Nissan tie in and the whole ‘win a place as a driver’¬†brings some interest¬†but the entire Gran Turismo 5 thing is becoming a bit of an embarrassment.

Is it even gonna arrive in 2010? Does anyone really care that much anymore?

I’ll be really happy if they prove me wrong and come out with a great, top quality product but I fear it’ll be the best looking, most realistic driving game around and it won’t be any fun at all :sad:

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers