Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2 – Demo Impressions

Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2

I’ve never got into the Ninja Gaiden games, what little I had played of them in the past was so frustratingly hardcore it seemed like a members only club.

Apparently the makers have taken on board a lot of people’s frustrations and are aiming this PS3 redux at a much wider audience – hence this game promises to be more accessible to the masses.

The gameplay is very reminescent of God Of War as you hack n slash your way through various Ninja henchmen that sent to stop you.

The camera was a little close to the character for my liking but I was soon string together combos and chopping off various limbs with my katana 😎

Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2 2

I get the impression the game is a little like Devil May Cry and that you are expected to mix and match combos to get the best results but I found the combat a little repetitive after a while. This may of course be remedied in the full game as I suspect you’ll have more combos at your disposal.

Finishing with a big boss battle in God Of War style – but sadly without the stylish finish – Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2 has some promise but I suspect this will be one I’ll pick up when it’s cheap as opposed to at release.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

