Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Demo Impressions (PSP)

As far as I know this is currently only available on the Japanese PSN store but fortunately a friend had it downloaded and popped it onto my memory stick.

Sadly my knowledge of Japanese is non existent so I can tell you nothing about the story or, in fact, anything that happened during the demo. ๐Ÿ˜†

What I can tell you was that the graphics were fantastic – I would say better than PS2 ๐Ÿ˜ฎ – and that using the face buttons as a sort of ‘right stick’ like Resistance: Retribution is a great move.

It took me ages to get out of the first deserted beach area due to lack of translation – my Codec was going off consistently but I had no idea how to answer it ๐Ÿ˜† Eventually I worked out what I was doing and moved on to the next section.

There were soldiers here and it was a case of take down or be taken down. Stealth was the order of the day but unfortunately the waiter must’ve written my order down incorrectly because a misplaced shot alerted everyone and their mother to my location. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

After a particularly frantic shoot out in which I knocked out every opponent non lethally with tranquilliser darts ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Upon finishing that area we moved to some outbuildings/warehouses in the jungle where, with my new found Snake skills, I managed to take out every guard without an alert ๐Ÿ˜Ž Took me a while though ๐Ÿ˜†

Next up was a heavily guarded tank that I am still yet to defeat and I suspect it might be a part of the game that you might need to get involved in co-op with someone else.

Nevertheless after playing this Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker is a no brainer for me – I’ll definitely be picking up a copy when it arrives on PSP next year.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

1 Comment

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Greg Turner, christopher marron. christopher marron said: RT @GregHorrorShow: #GAME Impressions – Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker #PSP http://bit.ly/6Rw19t […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

