Army Of Two: 40th Day – Demo Impressions (PS3)

Well that was hard work. 😦

And I didn’t even finish the demo.

After freezing my PS3 for the second time during play I decided to leave it there.

Army Of Two: 40th Day plays pretty well, the mechanics seem improved from the first game and there are plenty of new co-op moves to get stuck into.

The aiming was more sensitive than I’d like (even at the lowest setting) but after a while I found I’d adjusted to it ok.

But it seems to be pot luck as to whether you can actually play the demo or not.

Initially I decided to play with a friend and about 5 minutes into the demo we both got kicked off the EA servers. So I tried again yesterday with a random onliner and we made it to the pre demo loading screen where I was met with a please reconnect controller 2 screen until I quit out and reloaded the demo.

Then I managed to get into the demo – only for the game to freeze up about 5 minutes in. 😡

One last try I thought and this time made it a fun filled 15 minutes in before it froze up.

At that stage I gave up.

I love the idea of a great co-op game with loads of cool ideas and tactics to use against your enemies. But if the full game is as blighted with connection/freeze issues as the demo is I certainly won’t be picking it up – or if I do I’ll be playing it offline.

*EDIT* Appears I’m in the minority with the issues I had on the demo. As I said above the actual gameplay was really good so fingers crossed everything will be good for the final version!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

