Journey – Review (PS3)

It’s hard to discuss Journey without spoiling the experience. I will do my utmost to make sure nothing is spoiled here.

Firstly let me offer some advice for playing the game:

1) Make sure you are connected online when playing.

2) Play it in one sitting.

I can’t stress enough that Journey really should be played in one go. It’s not that long, 2 1/2 hours – 3 hours at most, and you really will get the most out of the game.

I’m not going to discuss any story elements or really any gameplay elements here – except to say Journey plays wonderfully and is very easy to control. It’s taxing at times in terms of challenge but this is a game that has been made to be played through to the end.

Graphically the game is superb – it was gorgeous to play through.

It actually did a great job of conveying emotion and, in fact, of making me feel something for the characters and world. The interaction with other people playing the game online is simple but so effective.

It’s very hard to say much else. I feel like Journey is an experience to be discussed when both parties have played through it.

I will leave it at this: Journey is one of the best gaming experiences I’ve had. Ever. Everyone should give this a shot, it may just change the way you look at games.

Rating 10/10

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

5 Comments

  1. I have this sitting on my hard drive but haven’t had a chance to play it yet. Your review has me even more intrigued, though.

    • Hope I haven’t built it up too much! Can only say everyone that I know who has played it loved it.

  2. Such a great game!

  3. […] is a game that needs to be experienced rather than discussed but if you’d like to read more, check out my review from earlier in the year. A truly stunning game. Also have to congratulate the guys at Evolution on Motorstorm RC – […]

  4. […] drive. I heard the critical acclaim, and even read glowing reviews from a couple of my favorite bloggers, but for some reason I kept procrastinating on playing what many declared one of this year’s […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

